On April 7th, THE DOOMSDAY KINGDOM will release of their self-titled debut album. With this first studio masterpiece, including eight haunting doom metal tracks with a pinch of NWOBHMLeif Edling(CANDLEMASS, AVATARIUM) and his bringers of darkness will summon the spirits of the catacombs and prove that doom has never been so alive.

Today, the Swedes unveil their second video blog, in which mastermind Leif Edling speaks about the upcoming single ‘A Spoonful Of Darkness‘ that might sounds like a typically crushing doom classic at first, but was written in a more than untypical environment – next to a pool in Miami:

Check out trailer #1: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8DiN5y-QeQ8

The band will play their first ever live performance together on the stage of the legendary Roadburn Festival in April 2017, so be ready to dive into this new era of doom metal!

Tracklist of the debut albumThe Doomsday Kingdom as follows:

01. Silent Kingdom
02. The Never Machine
03. A Spoonful Of Darkness
04. See You Tomorrow
05. The Sceptre
06. Hand Of Hell
07. The Silence
08. The God Particle

The lyric video of DOOMSDAY KINGDOM‘s ‘The Sceptre (Demo Version)‘ can be watched here:

Order the current EP Never Machine here: http://nblast.de/TDKNeverMachineiTunes

Niklas Stålvind - vocals
Marcus Jidell - guitars
Leif Edling - bass
Andreas (Habo) Johansson - drums

More info:

Read More: http://www.rock-n-load.com/the-doomsday-kingdom-release-second-video-blog/