Swedish melodic hard rockers H.E.A.T are to release their third studio album, Address The Nation, on Edel’s earMUSIC label, distributed by Absolute via Universal, next Monday (March 26).

Address The Nation, produced by Grammy award-winning Tobias Lindell (Europe, Hardcore Superstar), is the follow up to 2010’s highly acclaimed ‘Freedom Rock’ opus, and is the first with new singer, Erik Gronwell (winner of Swedish IDOL 2009), who joined H.E.A.T in 2010.

H.E.A.T, who are from the Upplands Vasby area in Sweden, released their debut, self-titled album on a local independent label in 2008, and were subsequently voted Best New Band of 2008 by the listeners of Swedish national radio. In 2009, they made it all the way to the final of Melodifestivalen (the Swedish Eurovision Song Contest), with 1,000 Miles, which became a top ten hit single in the Swedish charts and the fifth most played song of 2009 on Swedish radio. H.E.A.T then signed to Edel’s earMUSIC label and released their sophomore album, Freedom Rock, in May 2010: the accompanying single, Beg Beg Beg, immediately went gold in Sweden.

Authors: Monk

Read More: http://paradisecitybelfast.blogspot.com/2012/03/heat-release-third-album.html