Pennsylvanian band Eighteenth Hour released their new self-titled album through Escape Music on 23rd August. The band has actually released six previous studio albums since forming in 2000, but this is the first time that I had heard anything by them. As I liked what I heard, but didn’t know much about the band, I arranged to do an interview via e-mail which you can read here – The track “Where The Truth Lies” was included on the Friday NI Rocks Show on 5th July and “In Denial” on the Show on 19th July.


Eighteenth Hour formed in 2000 in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania and released their first album not long after. The current line-up has been together since 2003 and features Geoff Houser on vocals and guitar, David Zullo on guitar, Jim Touchton on bass and Tom Chaffier on drums.

Between 2001 and 2012 Eighteenth Hour released six studio albums. The band then maintained a lower profile for some time – for reasons explained by David in the interview, but which included the drummer suffering a wrist injury. They then released an acoustic EP in 2017 and opened for Bon Jovi in Allentown in 2018. The link to Escape Music was established by the band’s producer Brian J. Anthony who had been working with the label on other projects.


Check out the band’s website at

Dim lights Embed Embed this video on your site

About “NI Rocks Recommends”

The simple idea behind “NI Rocks Recommends” is to acknowledge and promote some of the great music being submitted to Rock Radio NI. The albums that I’ll be recommending are those that you’ll hear me playing tracks from on my shows. I'll not be giving marks or ratings or analyzing the tracks in great detail; just telling you something about the artist and the album. It’s a personal recommendation to go check something out, not a traditional “review”!