“Pulse” is the third album from British band Blood Red Saints and it was released on 22nd February on the AOR Heaven label. I’d interviewed singer Pete Godfrey on the Friday NI Rocks Show back in December 2015 when the band’s debut album was released. Only two of the original remembers remain but the band continues to deliver some great heavy/melodic rock tracks. I included “Message To God” on the Friday NI Rocks Show on 8th March.


Blood Red Saints formed in 2014, stating that the band name was inspired by an American speedway team from the 20’s, That also inspired the track “Kickin’m Up Dust” and the album title “Speedway”. The original line-up included current members Pete Godfrey and guitarist Lee Revill. The interview recorded with singer Pete Godfrey can be found here - http://www.rockradioni.co.uk/interviews/2370-ni-rocks-interview-with-pete-godfrey-from-blood-red-saints.html


The second album “Love Hate Conspiracies” was released in January 2018 and saw the first line-up changes with Andy Chemney replacing Pete Newdeck on drums and the addition of second guitarist Neil Hibbs. The third album sees a further change with Pete Godfrey taking over bass playing from original member Rob Naylor.


“Pulse” sees the band continue to develop their sound and move more from their melodic rock base to a slightly heavier level.


Check out the Blood Red Saints website at https://bloodredsaints.net/

Dim lights Embed Embed this video on your site

About “NI Rocks Recommends”

The simple idea behind “NI Rocks Recommends” is to acknowledge and promote some of the great music being submitted to Rock Radio NI. The albums that I’ll be recommending are those that you’ll hear me playing tracks from on my shows. I'll not be giving marks or ratings or analyzing the tracks in great detail; just telling you something about the artist and the album. It’s a personal recommendation to go check something out, not a traditional “review”!