“Poseidon Will Carry Us Home” is the third album from German power metal band Hammer King and it was released via Cruz Del Sur Music on 5th October. The band only formed a few years ago but the members have been around the German rock scene for some time and all are also actually members of the band Ivory Night. The latest album was produced by Powerwolf bassist Charles Greywolf. The title track was included on the Friday NI Rocks Show on 29th September.



Hammer King released their debut album “Kingdom of the Hammer King” in 2015, followed by “King is Rising” in 2016. All three albums have been released on the Cruz Del Sur Music label.

The Hammer King line-up features Titan Fox on vocals and guitar, Gino Wilde on guitar, K.K. Basement on bass and Dolph A. Macallan on drums. All four are also in the band Ivory Night where they go by different names – Patrick Fuchs, Tilmann Ruby, Kalle Keller and Volker Schick respectively!


Check out the Hammer King website at http://www.hammer-king.com/

Dim lights Embed Embed this video on your site

About “NI Rocks Recommends”

The simple idea behind “NI Rocks Recommends” is to acknowledge and promote some of the great music being submitted to Rock Radio NI. The albums that I’ll be recommending are those that you’ll hear me playing tracks from on my shows. I'll not be giving marks or ratings or analyzing the tracks in great detail; just telling you something about the artist and the album. It’s a personal recommendation to go check something out, not a traditional “review”!



Last Updated (Wednesday, 24 October 2018 22:04)