“Begin” is the self-released debut album from English rock band Emperors of the Wasteland. It was released on 21st September 2018. The album was sent to us by our friends at BJF PR but you can find a link to purchase it on the band’s website. The track “See You Again” was featured on the Friday NI Rocks Show on 3rd August, followed by the track “Mickey Finn” on 31st August.


Emperors of the Wasteland formed in Derby in 2016 and have supported artists such as Jizzy Pearl, Faster Pussycat, Knock Out Kaine and Doomsday Outlaw. The press release describes the band as “a groove-oriented, blues-based rock band with a stoner edge and an image styled around a post-apocalyptic, mad max-esque theme”.

The band features Al Rhodes on vocals, Sid Thindal on guitar, Frazer Maxwell Knight on drums and Nik Ward on bass.

Find out some more at https://www.emperorsofthewasteland.com/

Dim lights Embed Embed this video on your site

About “NI Rocks Recommends”

The simple idea behind “NI Rocks Recommends” is to acknowledge and promote some of the great music being submitted to Rock Radio NI. The albums that I’ll be recommending are those that you’ll hear me playing tracks from on my shows. I'll not be giving marks or ratings or analyzing the tracks in great detail; just telling you something about the artist and the album. It’s a personal recommendation to go check something out, not a traditional “review”!

Dim lights Embed Embed this video on your site