Swiss band Maxxwell self-released their fourth album, “Metalized”, on 21st September. The band has been around for about 12 years, but this new album marks a change of direction with the guys aiming to shift more towards metal than rock. The album came to us through our friends at Rock n Growl Promotion and so far we’ve included the track “Back Again” on the Friday NI Rocks Show on 28th September and “Hurricane” on the NI Rocks A-Z Show on 16th October.


Maxxwell formed in 2006 and released their debut album “Dogz On Dope” in 2009, followed by “All In” in 2011 and “Tabula Rasa” in 2014. The band have moved to control all aspects of their business including management and the release of the album; aiming to do as much as possible themselves.

Maxxwell have stated that “Metalized” marks a shift in sound with “more In Flames and Five Finger Death Punch, less Accept and AC/DC”. The album features 12 tracks along with 3 bonus tracks.

The Maxxwell line-up features Gilberto Meléndezon vocals, Cyril Montavon and Hef Häfliger on guitars, Oli Häller on drums and Adrian Müller on bass.

Check out the band’s website at

Dim lights Embed Embed this video on your site

About “NI Rocks Recommends”

The simple idea behind “NI Rocks Recommends” is to acknowledge and promote some of the great music being submitted to Rock Radio NI. The albums that I’ll be recommending are those that you’ll hear me playing tracks from on my shows. I'll not be giving marks or ratings or analyzing the tracks in great detail; just telling you something about the artist and the album. It’s a personal recommendation to go check something out, not a traditional “review”!

Dim lights Embed Embed this video on your site