“Step Into The Light” is the long overdue fourth album from Swedish band Snakes In Paradise. It was released on 14th September by Frontiers Music, sixteen years on from the release of their third album in 2002. The reformed band features the same line-up that released the three albums between 1994 and 2002. The track “Things” was included on the Friday NI Rocks Show on 31st August.


Snakes in Paradise formed in 1993 and released their self-titled debut in 1994, followed by “Garden of Eden” in 1998. The band split up shortly after the release of the third album “Dangerous Love” in 2002. Singer Stefan Berggren would go on to work with former Whitesnake members Bernie Marsden, Micky Moody and Neil Murray in the bands The Company of Snakes and M3 between 2000 and 2004.

The other members of Snakes In Paradise were guitarists Stefan Zimman Jonsson and Thomas Jakobsson, bass player Tomas Pomma Thorberg and drummer Peter Petterson.

In 2016 a local promoter asked the band to reform to play the Rockweekend Festival in Stockholm and the five band members decided to make this a more permanent thing. Shortly after they were signed to Frontiers Music and work commenced on “Step Into The Light”.

Check out the band’s Facebook page - https://www.facebook.com/SnakesInParadise/

Dim lights Embed Embed this video on your site

About “NI Rocks Recommends”

The simple idea behind “NI Rocks Recommends” is to acknowledge and promote some of the great music being submitted to Rock Radio NI. The albums that I’ll be recommending are those that you’ll hear me playing tracks from on my shows. I'll not be giving marks or ratings or analyzing the tracks in great detail; just telling you something about the artist and the album. It’s a personal recommendation to go check something out, not a traditional “review”!