“Ecstasy” is the sixth studio album from German band Kissin’ Dynamite and it was released on 6th July by Metal Blade Records. The band formed in 2006 and this is their first release since their recent move from AFM to Metal Blade Records. “Ecstasy” is an excellent first outing with their new label. The title track which was released as a single in May features Anna Brunner from Exit Eden on vocals. I included the first single “I’ve Got The Fire” on the Friday NI Rocks Show on 25th May and the latest single “You’re Not Alone” on 29th June.





Kissin’ Dynamite are Hannes Braun on vocals, Ande Braun and Jim Müller on guitars, Andi Schnitzer on drums and Steffen Haile on bass. The band formed in 2006, having originally started off as a school band called Blue Kids.


The band released their debut “Steel of Swabia” in 2008, followed by “Addicted to Metal” in 2010. The latter featured Udo Dirkschneider on the title track. They signed to AFM in 2011 and released another three studio albums between 2012 and 2016. Their last release with AFM was the live album “Generation Goodbye – Dynamite Nights” in July 2017.


Kissin Dynamite have toured widely over the last ten years, often as the headliner. Later this year this tour Europe alongside Amaranthe and headliners Powerwolf.


Check out the band at https://www.kissin-dynamite.de/en/


Dim lights Embed Embed this video on your site


About “NI Rocks Recommends”

The simple idea behind “NI Rocks Recommends” is to acknowledge and promote some of the great music being submitted to Rock Radio NI. The albums that I’ll be recommending are those that you’ll hear me playing tracks from on my shows. I'll not be giving marks or ratings or analyzing the tracks in great detail; just telling you something about the artist and the album. It’s a personal recommendation to go check something out, not a traditional “review”!


Last Updated (Sunday, 15 July 2018 06:01)