“Incendiary” is the debut album from Swedish melodic rock band Code Red and it was released on 20th October via AOR Heaven. The album is toward the more mellow end of my listening preferences, but it is a great example of that genre. I included the track “Heat of the Night” on the Friday NI Rocks Show on 13th October.





Code Red was formed by singer Ulrick Lönnqvist who had previously fronted the band Sahara (releasing an album of the same name in 2001), before going on to write or co-write for a number of artists. His return to recording was encouraged by producer Daniel Flores.

Joining Lönnqvist are Morgan Jensen and Oscar Bromvall on guitars, Michael Palace (from the band Palace) on bass, Kaspar Dahlqvist on keyboards and Daniel Flores on drums.

There are ten tracks on the album. Personal favourites would include “Heat of the Night”, “My Hollywood Ending”, “Eternal Pretender” and “Are You Leaving Now”.

Dim lights Embed Embed this video on your site


About “NI Rocks Recommends”

The simple idea behind “NI Rocks Recommends” is to acknowledge and promote some of the great music being submitted to Rock Radio NI. I'll not be giving marks or ratings or analyzing the tracks in great detail; just telling you something about the artist and the album. It’s a personal recommendation to go check something out, not a traditional “review”!

My musical tastes cover most things rock; from the not too melodic to the not too heavy. The albums that I’ll be recommending are those that you’ll hear me playing tracks from on my shows on Rock Radio NI.

Check out NI Rocks on Facebook – www.facebook.com/NIRocks or Twitter - www.twitter.com/NIrelandRocks


Last Updated (Monday, 23 October 2017 21:43)