Just ahead of their shows in Dublin and Belfast this weekend The Mission have unveiled a new video for ‘Tyranny Of Secrets’ from the forthcoming new album “Another Fall From Grace”.

“This album is the lost link between The Sisters Of Mercy ‘First And Last And Always’ and The Mission’s ‘God's Own Medicine’” - Wayne Hussey



Dim lights Embed Embed this video on your site



(Press Release from Savage Gringo and Input from RRNI)

Following on from the very positive response to the video for ‘Met-Amor-Phosis’, the 1st single release from the Mission’s soon to be released album ‘Another Fall From Grace’, The Mission release the video for ‘Tyranny Of Secrets’, a track from the new album that is being singled out in reviews and by those that have heard the album. The video was, (as was Met-Amor-Phosis), directed and edited by Shaun Hodson of LoKi Films.

Released on September 30th “Another Fall From Grace” was produced by Wayne Hussey and Tim Palmer and features guest backing vocals from Gary Numan, Martin Gore (Depeche Mode), Ville Valo (HIM), Julianne Regan (All About Eve) & Evi Vine.

“Another Fall From Grace” will be available on CD, DL and 180 gram vinyl plus ltd edition DELUXE double CD and DVD

To order the album go to: https://the-mission.tmstor.es

To celebrate their new album Another Fall From Grace and their 30th Anniversary The Mission set out on their most extensive and ambitious tour since they reformed in 2011, with special guests Peter Murphy, The 69 Eyes, Pauline Murray and The Awakening supporting them in the UK.

The Mission UK and Ireland Tour dates


Sat 1st Dublin Academy

Sun 2nd Belfast Limelight

Mon 3rd Glasgow O2 ABC w/ Peter Murphy

Wed 5th Manchester            O2 Ritz w/ Peter Murphy

Thu 6th Nottingham Rock City w/ Peter Murphy

Fri 7th Bristol O2 Academy w/ Peter Murphy

Sat 8th London O2 Shepherds Bush Empire w/ Peter Murphy + The Awakening - this show is now SOLD OUT


Thu 3rd Leeds O2 Academy w/ The 69 Eyes + The Skeletal Family

Fri 4th London O2 Forum Kentish Town w/ The 69 Eyes + Pauline Murray

Sat 5th Whitby Goth Weekend

Sun 6th Birmingham O2 Institute w/ The 69 Eyes + Pauline Murray

“Another Fall From Grace” CD track listing:

1 Another Fall From Grace

2 Met-Amor-Phosis

3 Within The Deepest Darkness (Fearful)

4 Blood On The Road

5 Can't See The Ocean For The Rain

6 Tyranny Of Secrets

7 Never's Longer Than Forever

8 Bullets & Bayonets

9 Valaam

10 Jade

11 Only You & You Alone

12 Phantom Pain


“Another Fall From Grace” Vinyl track listing:

Side A

1 Another Fall From Grace

2 Met-Amor-Phosis

3 Blood On The Road

4 Tyranny Of Secrets

Side B

1 Only You & You Alone

2 Bullets & Bayonets

3 Valaam

4 Phantom Pain





Last Updated (Thursday, 29 September 2016 18:41)